California Digital Newspaper Collection
A freely accessible repository of digitized California newspapers from 1846 to the present. Includes back issues of the SMC Corsair.
Cambridge Companions Online
A series of over 600 e-books offering introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, composers, topics, and periods. Includes essays on literature, poetry, theatre, philosophy, music, religion, history and culture.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Provides complete coverage of the professional literature in nursing, 14 allied health disciplines and health sciences librarianship. In addition, there are over 560 journals in full text.
CollegeSource Online
Features over 11,300 college catalogs in complete cover-to-cover original page format including 2-year, 4-year, graduate, and professional schools.
ComicsPlus
Access digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from more than one hundred publishers. You must create a personal account in order to access the materials.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
A resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.
Corsair Archive, 1929-2011
Santa Monica College Corsair newspaper archive in fulltext, 1929-June 2011. Corsair content from August 2011 to present is at thecorsaironline.com (includes online-only content) and issuu.com (print editions.) Part of the California Digital Newspaper Collection.
CountryWatch
Country Reviews provide geographical, political, economic, corporate and environmental information for every country in the world. Country Wire is compiled from the wire services on the latest political, economic, corporate, and environmental events on a country by country basis.
Current Biography
More than 15,000 full text biographies and more than 9,400 obituaries from all of the volumes of Current Biography Yearbook, from 1940 to the present. The biographies are searchable by name, profession, title, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, titles of works, date of birth, date of death, and keywords.